Blog Update and Upcoming Schedule

Hey everybody,

I’m sorry that it’s been so long since I last posted on here. My blogging style is probably different from normal in that I prefer to write a bunch of posts and then publish one per week versus writing and publishing one per week. So it takes me a little while to create a new batch of posts to start publishing. That being said, I have a number of posts in the works right now that I will try to start publishing soon.

I’ll warn you that, in terms of the content of this blog, my upcoming posts will likely be pretty political in nature. I’ve been reading and thinking a lot about politics, particularly the role of government, so that is where I’m going to be focusing my writing in the upcoming weeks. My tentative schedule is as follows:

  • 1-2 very broad posts about the role of government
  • 4-6 posts that consider some books that have influenced my thoughts over the years and how my views have progressed
  • 3-5 posts that look at particular policies or issues within our current government system
  • …and I’m not entirely sure what I’m going to write after this, although I do have some *undeveloped* ideas

I’m going to try to get back into my one post per week schedule (on Mondays), so hopefully, this post will provide some accountability for me to stay on schedule.

If that sounds interesting to you – great! If that sounds terribly uninteresting to you –  feel free to leave a comment or send me an email with some ideas for other things that I should write about.

Thanks so much for visiting this blog!

Leave a Reply

